Children often complain that history lesion are boring because they are about a past that is dead. How can schools bring history alive for pupils?

Students finds history subject boring, because most history classes are not conducted in an interesting way. This issue can be resolved by involving students watching a history documentary that was filmed or by having field trip to places which can increase their interest in history. Firstly, nowadays education is moving toward technology where children are able to understand any subject, hence school teacher should start showing audio visual clips to them. It will greatly encourage students to build an interest in subject and it helps them to understand topic easily. Also, it engages them in documentary on historical events. It is not only present the lesson effectively to students learn and retain the concepts better and for longer duration but also use of audio visual aids improves student's critical thinking. It helps to remove abstract concepts through visual presentation. Secondly, students can be asked to participate in role plays around historical events. Playing a particular historical character, enables students to look at the event from the perspective of the character that they are playing for e. g. role play of any great leader such as Shahid Bhagat Singh contribution in an historical event on which students can perform in the class. If this solution has implemented it is not only increase children interest in history but also it will help them to get clarity of that particular event.