Children are happier than adults

everyone has their own definition of considering himself happy. however, every adult find a child more happy than he is. personally, I believe children are actually more elated with their lives. I feel this way for 2 reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, grown ups forecast shadow on their smooth going life by always worrying and having a desire of collecting more things. however, a child just cherish the moment he is living and gets happy with very ordinary things, playing with ball can bring immense pleasure to him. For example, my younger brother who is just four years old loves playing. he is so fond of playing that he can start to enjoy within himself by playing with his fingers all alone. this made me wonder that how he enjoys his current time and doesn't care about anything, like he does not demand of any toys and just loves playing with his fingers. On the other hand, me as a grown up always want new things to play as I get very easily bored and feels sad when my demand to buy new toys are not fulfilled. Therefore, child just enjoys his current moment whereas adults always think about getting more and more which results in over thinking and lack of cherishing. Secondly, another thing which perturbs and snatches all the joy of life from adult's life is the responsibility he need to fulfill. As an adult one has to play very different roles from being a responsible son, a responsible employee and what not. All this roles demand hard work and make an adult worried if he fails in any of the role. however, a younger person have no such responsibilities, he just need to go to school study well and play. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. about ten years ago, when I was a kid I still remember life was so easy to live at that time. I go to school in the morning and returning back to home in afternoon and after doing my homework, I am free to play for as long as I want to. if any thing which disturbed me was that what game to I should play. On the other hand, now being an adult life has become not an easy thing to cherish. I need to take care of everyone in my family and have the burden of fulfilling the expectations of my family, of my boss, my friends etc. living with all the burden is not a child's play and requires efforts, which takes away the moments of enjoying life and be happy as I was previously when I was a kid. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that children enjoy the life more than an adult. this is because a child is busy enjoying his current moment and is way from the materialistic mindset and because a child does not have to bear the burden of responsibilities.