Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowaday, schools teach youngers not only acadamic knowledge, but also give chances to let them communicate with others. Some people think they should do one more step, which is teaching them how to be a good father or mother. Some people suggested that there is a standalized formula to be a good parent, as a result, it will be more efficient to teach them when they are young. I disagree with this point of view. There should not be a standalized formula. As we all know that every people are different. We need to communicate in order to know what others want. Children are learning how to communicate with other through interacting with others. It also applies when they are still a baby. It isn't a skill that can be taught, and from time to time, we all learning from experiences but not by teaching. As I remember when I was young, my parent always ask me to have a phone call to them no matter how late it is when I was going to be back home late. At that time, I though it is not a good idea as I may woke you up from your dream. After I growed up, I understood the idea behind, which is they always afraid I get hurt, no matter how old I am. In my option, I do think understanding others feel is the key feature to be a good parent. Without this, you will never understand what your children are thinking of. How we can train up this skill? I think the proper way is to communicate with others. Ask for their feedback when it is possible, as we all know that there isn't a single person same as I.