Children and teenagers are committing more and more crimes in many countries. Why is this happening? How can we stop or at least reduce youth crime?

Youth plays a vital role of any country development. At the present time, we can see a huge number of cases are coming from youngsters crimes. In this essay, I will analyse some relevant problems and suggest some solutions as well. Manifold reasons are there behind this phenomenon. First and foremost, unemployment, poverty, lack of guideline are the main factor of this issue. Unemployment can lead people to crime due to financial pressure and also lack of structure in their daily lives. To explain, number of young educated people more than the number of vacancy and inflation is increasing day by day. Therefore, lack of jobs unemployed teenagers do crimes such as rovery, kidnapping, and many others in order to get money for two square meal. Secondly, poverty encourage some children to turn to crime in order to pay bills and meet family responsibilities. Nowadays parent are not able to give proper attention to their child due to tight schedule of their profession. They are unable to provide them moral and social values and children watch crime programs on television in the absence of parents. Young people who watches violent programmes on social media, t. v tends to learn crime related activities as it is quite easy for them to get influenced by what they watch. Accordingly, the solutions to the aforementioned issues should also be varied. First and foremost, the government should create strict rules as giving the right punishment is crucial for dealing with crime. Young people committing crimes should be treated like adults and receive the same punishment. In many countries, this is not the case and juveniles are treated leniently. This has to change. Above all, Parents and teachers can also play an important role in checking crime. Parents should monitor their children’s activities and the company they keep. In conclusion, crime is crime whether it is committed by a teenager or an adult. The only way to control teenage crime rates is to enforce strict laws that make teenagers think twice before breaking the law.