The university will deduct student’s score for late assignments. What is your opinion? Suggest some solutions to overcome the problem of late assignment submission.

A group of individuals have a perception that universities ought to give lower grades to students who miss the due date of submitting their academic work. If questioned, I am of the same mind as the laid motif. However, some remedies must be put in place solve this issue. Both, my stance and the measures are elaborated further. Examining my opinion, the strongest reason for my belief is that the fear of reduction in marks inculcates punctuality in students. They get serious about their studies and do not put off assignments till the last minute. Besides this, other classmates will not mimic the late submitters as penalty will act as a deterrent. Moreover, students learn time management skills. This prepares them for their professional careers where it would be obligatory to finish various project works within deadlines. A few steps should be taken to rectify this predicament. To begin with, enough time should be allotted for task completion. The teachers need to understand the ability of the learners, guide them and make sure that they complete the written work on time. Also, the candidates must manage their time efficiently. The work must be initiated early on and brought to fruition without any last minute hassle. To cap it all, early submission should result in higher grades. This will be a motivating factor for students to come up with their work on time. To recapitulate, it is paramount for pupils to be serious about their academics. Imposing penalties is a good method to make them realise the importance of time. Not only will this make them better in their studies, but it will also make them work with efficacy in the long run.