Chevening is looking for individuals who have a clear post-study career plan. Please outline your immediate plans upon returning home and your longer term career goals. You may wish to consider how these relate to what the UK government is doing in your country.

I always had a desire to work in a development sector where I can work for marginalized people because it is challenging and impactful for society. I believe that the benefit of higher study is for both individual and societal. My present work is to piloting the Co-created BRAC Play Lab Home-based Daycare model for labor based community. This specific project has two objectives, one is to empower woman entrepreneur and second is to provide daycare facilities for labor based communities. I am mainly focal of the curriculum as well as working as a core team member for project implementation like budgeting, monitoring, reporting. After back to home, I will join in my present work place and will contribute my knowledge for scaling up home based daycare model. Nevertheless, I am also coordinating childcare training and daycare short course designing. The increasing number of female education and working rate indicates the demand of daycare service. But unfortunately this service is not enough; especially for labor based community and quality is not satisfactory. But recently Bangladesh government has approved the Child Daycare Centre Act 2021 and now it’s a valid to ensure the service by following the government instruction. I got an opportunity developing national daycare guideline and this enlarged my experiences in daycare service. As the government has published daycare act so now it is a movement to develop trained daycare professional for ensuring the quality of the services. I can apply my knowledge and skill in this field as well. In the meantime, I will contribute on child focused research. My previous publications were in childhood related topics and in future I want more contribution in this segment. In addition to, I am also keen interested to work for the refugee families and children so I will try to attach with this type of projects in future. According to the Nurturing Care Framework the five components for a child are good health, adequate nutrition, responsive caregiving, security, safety and opportunities for early years’ learning. During working in Education and ECD sector I realized that people are unacquainted about the importance of early years and the importance of play. I experienced that many educated parents are also not have proper knowledge about importance early year development, brain development, responsive caregiving. We have lack of childcare service, play-based learning opportunities, community-based child stimulation program etc. The 17 Sustainable Development Goals are all interconnected and child is the most crucial component to ensure prosperous and sustainable societies. Early year’s investment matters so we have to plan holistically ensuring human capacity enhancement and people’s empowerment. My long term vision is to establish myself as an expert in child development field in national and international level where I will work to promote partnerships and collaborate to create a supportive environment for children. Along this, I will work to address priority areas and development for the new generation. Lastly, my future plan would be possible if I explore the sophisticated educational environment in multi culture context where my experience will be countable and at the same time new dimension or values will be added in my skill.