cheating at university has becoming more and more common. with this statement?

Contemporarily, one of the most significant contributions to the rise in cheating behavior of college students is technology. In my view, it is true that modern technology leads to cheating significantly. This is due to two core reasons: the availability of online materials and the pressure of acquiring high marks of undergraduates. Firstly, there are many written samples on the Internet that people can copy effortlessly. Owing to the availability of the global Internet, numerous sources of materials are publicly uploaded online, which can be observed and duplicated by any viewer. This information includes handwriting and academic reports that are necessary for students’ assignments. As a result, students would take online materials as their work to submit to their lecturers to save time and effort. In 2001, a survey conducted by the Centre of Academic Integrity concluded that cheating during examinations was becoming legitimate among undergraduates. This is an alarming result that should be mentally modified to preserve the grey matter of others and show respect to original authors. Secondly, it is students’ pressure to gain good grades in examinations and writing assignments that make them cheat during these tests. Significantly do students want to achieve better academic performance; therefore, they might commit plagiarism to get better results. However, this could be seen as unacceptable copyright infringement. The Head of Duke University in North Carolina suggested that a culture that people feel negatively impinged upon when their work is copied should be built. Therefore, students should not take others’ work as their own to achieve high scores; instead, they should work hard by themselves to get good academic performance. In conclusion, it is modern technology that leads to the intensification of cheating behavior owing to the availability of online materials via the Internet, and the pressure of undergraduates to get better scores in examinations. Despite this fact, plagiarism should cease to show respect to originality and to cultivate actual performances given by students.