Traditional and religious festivals

It is argued that most people have lost sight of the meaning of traditional and religious festivals; nowadays, they just want to enjoy themselves. I somewhat disagree with this opinion. Today, people are extremely busy with their work so festivals are the time for them to make the most of their life. But this doesn’t mean they had forgotten the meaning of these festivals. Today’s life requires people to work hard to be able to match with the development of society. Thus, they don’t have enough time for themselves. Festivals are the the chance for them to enjoy life and spend more time with the ones they love. That are the reasons why they tend to enjoy themselves in these days. For example, Mid-autumn, which is the highlight of our days and years is a festival period that people reunited to eat mooncakes and traditional meals with their families, hang out with their friends for chatting or watch some fascinating perfomances such as lion dance… Therefore, enjoying themselves is one of the priority during festival times. Enjoyment is a people’s primary goal. However, that doesn’t mean they had forgot the significance of these traditional and religious festivals. Every festival have its own name to recall people about the aim of them. Moreover, when a festival happen, the mass media will have programmes to show the document about the events in the past that led to the established of these festivals. In particular, every 10th of march in lunar calendar, there is a big festival in Vietnam to show our gratitude and respect of Vietnamese people for the merits of building and defending the country of the Hung Kings which take place in Phu Tho Province with the joining of a lot of Vietnamese people. In conclusion, i believe that although they are want to enjoy themselves, they still remember meaning of these traditional and religious festivals