Charities and organizations always give special names to particular days such as 'National Children's Day' and 'National Non-smoking Day'. What are the causes of these particular days? How effective are they?

These days, many charities and organizations have created the special day's name, such as National Children's Day and National Non-smoking Day to appeal societies' attention. There are some reasons and impacts of such these special days, which I will explain further in this essay. There are some purposes, why charities and organizations have set up a special day. Take, National Children's Day for instance, it is a day, that aim to emphasis the societies to take care of children. In fact, quite a few children nowadays become the victim of their family or teacher, such as sexual abuse, human trafficking and so forth. Therefore, with this special day, the charities or organization could give the knowledge to societies regarding the children's right, and how to treat them with well-behaved in order to prevent children abuse. Furthermore, with such these special days, the charities and organizations are able to contribute to the society actively. Thus, for these reasons, the names of special days are created. In addition, the impacts of these special days could invite the societies to be more pay attentions upon issues occurring these days. Special days campaign that arranged by some organizations and charities about what they fight upon certain issues, will influence people to be better individuals. Non-smoking Day for example, this special day, will enhance people awareness towards the dangerous of smoking to health. Hence, effect of the special days can repair moral values in societies as well. In conclusion, it is clear that, the name of special days have contributed to societies positively. These special days possess an own purpose as reflected in the day's name itself. With host of special day's name created, it shows that there are still, people in this world that care towards each other.