Celebrities play an important role in the community. What are advantages and disadvantages of being a celebrity?

At the present time famous people manifest themselves in all spheres of society playing a vital role in social, cultural and commercial life. Being a celebrity has various of benefits. One of the advantages is that fame provides an opportunity to make positive social connections. People of fame receive a special treatment from others such as honor, respect, love and glory. Furthermore, celebrities are able to obtain huge profits. They can afford to love east and luxurious life: live in gorgeous dwellings, spend holidays in resorts, buy expensive brand labels. Another key point is that celebrities are regarded as having an ideal personality and people believe their words and try to follow them. Under those circumstances, celebrities are often involved in a form of brand advertising projects. Celebrities exploit their position to promote products. On the contrary, fame has also some drawbacks. On of essential disadvantages is the lack of private life. Famous people live in the glare of media constantly. It makes unattainable luxury for them routine human activities such as going shopping, eating out with friends and walking around town. Besides, famous people have to always match made-up image and people expectations. Their freedom is choosing their lifestyles is a serious limitation and they have little opportunity to show the world their true personality. In conclusion, the life of a celebrity may be regarded as serious hardship for an individual in spite of numerous benefits which fame gives.