causes and effects of natural disasters

Nature plays an essential role in people's life and society. Good natural situations boost the national economy and put the image of countries on the map. Notwithstanding, several nations have to face natural damages which exert a lot of negative impacts on society. In this essay, I am going to shed light on the reasons for natural disasters and their influences on society. Natural hazards can result from various factors but two stand out: rapid industrialization and human exploitation. The growth of industrialization consumes a lot of raw materials such as stones, trees, or fuel. Although it develops the economy, it narrows forest size to make room for factories. In addition, toxic emissions and refuse of manufacture can trigger air and water pollution. Apart from industrialization, human exploitation is another main reason. Uncontrolled human exploitation leads to deforestation and global warming which gives rise the natural hazards. This issue wreaks havoc with society directly. Firstly, it causes unstable weather which makes clothes store owners find it hard to predict the weather. This tendency obstructs the businessman improve their trade. Secondly, natural hazards slow the service industry down. It is a contributor to an economic crisis. In a nutshell, natural hazards might result from industrialization, human exploitation and lead to unstable weather, economic crisis. I put forward the proposal that people should carefully exploit forests and other natural sources. Moreover, we need to plant more and more trees.