Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

With the development of technology and economic system nowadays, people tend to have a better living and more effort to spend their money. As a consequence of this, a number of private cars have rised since 30 years ago, which become a main factor to cause a traffic congestion in the cities. In the following paragraph, an opinion to this statement and the practical solution for government will be discussed. There are many people decide to have personal cars. This because it more comfortable and convenient. We can turn on any kinds of music at any volumes with out worrying someone will be disturbed. Moreover, we can directly drive through our demanded destination with out wasting time traveling around the city. This also help us reduce conflict with others. From these various benefits, private car’s number have been significantly increased. To illustrate, Bangkok, one of the big capital city in the world has a huge traffic congestion especially in the rush hour. This affects a lot to the city. It makes Bangkok be more crowded and polluted, which can lead to a bad health. There are several solutions that government can take an action on. At first, government should enhance public transportations. For example, having more air conditioning bus and increasing more bus stop. Furthermore, rising more taxes can lessen a number of personal car buyers. In conclusion, traffic jam is one of the problems that happened in many countries. Although Government should take a great action on this, it’s also essential for everyone to help increasing the use of public transport.