Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam' How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

For the past thirty years, cars ownership is increase as in the past and resulting a traffic jam. Many evidence that supporting this statement and government has a new rules for using a cars. Firstly, in the big cities all over has a vehicle such as cars. The price for the cars is not that high as in the past and the reason of it is has a new technology for cars and the old technology of those cars will decreased the price. For example, the sport cars is got a higher price than a common car and it makes the company for old technology cars is lowering their price for takes many costumers. Secondly, the government now has a new rules for the ownership of cars. It is called the even and odd plate rules. In the high way in a crowded cities, they only take an agreement based from the date. For instance, if the date is an odd number then is only and odd number plate of that can go in and otherwise. In conclusion, a huge group of people own their own cars by the decreased the price in the cars company. The government also trying to limit of wear a cars in a day.