Car ownership has increased so rapidly over past thirty year that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam?

Technology has progressed at a swift rate especially in the automatic sector causing the car ownership to rise globally and this increased so swiftly over past three decade. In my perspective, it is true statement and there are numerous measures like increase disel and petrol rate and also improve infrastructure. i articulate my view in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the prominent reason why car ownership has escalate very rapidly is rise in the world population because due to this requirement of own cars will automatically rise. Therefore demand of car has increase day by day. Secondly another reason for growth of traffic jams in the lack of good infrastructure because roadways are not well maintained which become cause of traffic congestion. for example, survey was conducted which showed that 80% traffic jam contribute to noise pollution in under developed countries. As a result, population growth and no development infrastructure leads to traffic congestion in urban as well as rural areas. On the paradoxical side, there are a plethora of solution that can higher authority consider to discourage people from using their personal vehicles. First and foremost, the government should improve infrastructure by expanding roadways which leads to stuck the traffic. To exemplify, in develop nations roads are properly maintained and troublesome related to traffic congestion is minimum as campare to other countries. Moreover, the regime needs to set rules and regulations like rise in prices of petrol and diseal. Therefore, people preference convert from personal vehicles to public vehicles which automatically reduce the problems related to traffic jam. In conclusion, I am in complete agreement with the argument that increase in car ownership has caused to traffic congestion and reason behind this is rise in the population as well as not proper infrastructure. However, the government should take steps like regulate rules regarding to fuels prices and develop good infrastructure