Social media such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram has replaced face-to-face communication in our everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Advancement in technology has transformed the lives of people. Many people opine that social networking sites like as Facebook, Twitter or Insta-gram has changed the way we communicate by replacing physical interaction in our daily life. There are numerous benefits of having social networking sites. To embark on, social networking sites has brought all the community together despite geographical boundary. In other word, whole globe has been a small village. Before the development of technology people used to hardly met with each other who are far from them, but with the invention of technology people regularly connect with each other. By just clicking on bottom you can interact with friends and family. Also, it has played significant role for business people because individual had to travel from one country to another country for business meeting and it consumed their time, but nowadays they can do virtual meeting lying in their bed. Technology has also benefited to elderly people who are physically week and cannot go outside to meet their relatives, but in the recent time they can communicate with one another by longing on the couch. For instance, several elderly people these days communicate with their daughter and son who study in abroad through these technology. On the other hand, technology has also save lot of time and these time can be utilize in fruitful work. Before, individual used to squander lot of time with meeting their friends because they had to travel long distance to meet them, as a result, they are unable to do productive work. Moreover, these sites has made social bonding stronger than ever before due to the fact that individual communicate with their closest one through virtual connection instantly. For instance, during the time of corona virus pandemic, people were unable to connect physically because of the social distancing measures, but they are able to communicate with the help of many messing as well as video platform such as messenger, viber, whatsapp. In conclusion, there are myriad of pros of using these technology as these technology has made people’s relationship stronger; however, misuse of these technology will cause serious consequences