In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In various nations, there are people who feel that it is imperative to fund the construction of high-speed railway lines connecting cities whereas the rest of the population believe that the money will be better spent on developing the existing public transport infrastructure. Both set of ideas have their advantages and disadvantages. The rationale for investing in new railway lines is that they will make it more comfortable for people to travel between cities and reach their destinations. People would be able to travel between cities more rapidly and they will not be stuck in the traffic jam during their travel time. As a result, society might save plenty of time and spend it on work or study. For example, Japan is well-known for its bullet trains that allow residents to traverse the country in a matter of hours. Moreover, tourists can use these trains for convenient transnational travel, thereby making the country more tourist-friendly and helping to expand the industry. In addition, the number of car’s usage might be reduced and it would make a great impact on slowing the global warming. Although trains can improve the city transport facilities, there are individuals who think that the national budget should be utilized on improving public transport. Making them superior will be beneficial to the masses, since it already served the majority of people and not everyone can afford the quicker but expensive railways. For an instance, laborers with low salary could not manage to commute by trains every day since the ticket is quite costly while they ought to spend money on a range of costs in their lives. Another point is that the government needs large sums of money to construct the train network and these kinds of projects have a history of costing far more than their original budgets. In conclusion, the renovation and construction of new or old transportation types are urgent. Nevertheless, with new railway lines, establishing people’s lives and ecosystems would be improved more. A huge number of individuals would choose to use transportation type which is rapid, saves their time, and uses natural energy sources.