Can international sporting events bring people from different countries together?

May Eng a gymnast highlighted that The Olympics are a great metaphor for world cooperation. So, it is thought that international sporting events can bring different nations together. Some people claim that these events could help the counties to unburden international tensions. Others believe that these events are squandered money and that they could accrete the potential for disputes. International sports competition requires a great amount of money from both participating and hosting countries. On top of that, a large sport event promotes tourism as people around the world travel to go at the game. In combination countries that host a specific sport even such as The Olympics can raise the profile of the city. Moreover, the experience that people get is indescribable because not many people around the world can participate or even go to such sports which is a very rare opportunity hey can get. In addition, athletes get support from their home crowd which boosts their morale and if a country has the honor to host sports events it becomes the center of attention, and these games give to it prestige. Furthermore, a number of people argue that cultural deference and the current language barriers of country may contribute to a conflict given that the understanding might be challenging. From my perspective, people appreciate the uniqueness of another country. Through this, people will be interested in learning another culture and the history of various nations. Sports can enhance the relationship between countries; for example athletes from Israel and Palestine would forgot their personal conflicts, compete peacefully and even embrace each other after a sport event. In conclusion, although international sport events call for a great effort from every nation and country, they create also the opportunity of enchainment cultures and forming a relationship without parallel between countries through the process of the international events.