Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

A common opinion is that free sport areas may contribute to level of public health, while others consider they will have no significant development and others methods and solutions should be realized. This essay will agree with necessity of other perspectives, by discussing benefits and drawbacks of both contrapositions. On the one hand, sport facilities play an essential role in improvement, due to the fact that activity is crucial part of healthy lifestyle. In other words, by constructing various playgrounds, courts, stadiums government stimulate citizens to move and spent time actively. Modern, multifunctional and free entertaining areas will attract numerous number of people and give more possibilities to stay fit without any extra expenditures, which will lead to the progress in health domain. For example, hundreds new basketball playgrounds were built in Kazakhstan, in 2019 in order to prevent growing of obesity among young generation. In results, more than 20000 teenagers start to play this game and were excluded from risk group. On the other hand, physical exercises are not only one component of healthy society. Myriad factors as mental development, diet, environmental conditions and medicine in general should be taken in consideration. To put in another way, the solution should cover all spheres in order to attain maximal benefits and increase public health in general, not only from one side. I think, the educational factor may accelerate the process and help people to come to awareness. For example, different lectures in schools, kindergartens, various types of training, media will be a way, which through citizens will have an access to all crucial information, like danger of fast-food or irreparable changes in organism. With understanding of damages and threats, people will become more rational and public health level will increase in natural way. To sum up, there are several opinions about sport facilities: while certain number of people confident in their effectivity, other argue that alter ways will have even larger impact to the public health. I fully support an idea, that another factors must be mentioned.