: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In the current era, litter production is a serious concern across the world. Communities tend to produce rubbish to such a great extent that it has detrimental effects not only on the environment but on the health of the public too. A subtle increase in the consumption trend leads to producing such an enormous amount of waste. As the financial situation of today's generation has increased manifold, compared to the previous generations, the usage of unnecessary goods has also seen a spike in recent times. Restaurants, for instance, produce the maximum quantity of wastage, as per the recent survey by various organizations. Another major factor responsible for this is the horrific mindset of the people. Nowadays, they feel that everything is temporary and replaceable, which prevents the recycling of the majority of things. For example, my neighbour recently threw away their TV just to buy the latest and trending one. This trend is continuing to prevail all over society as well. Governments can curb such kinds of issues by providing awareness among the citizens of the nation. Different NGOs can also come together for the sake of educating them by launching various campaigns in different localities. Secondly, the people in power can impose stringent restrictions on the maximum limit a house can generate or they can take a plethora of steps towards strict penalization. In Conclusion, generating excessive rubbish will not only affect the health of human beings by giving an invitation to various diseases, but it will also affect the mental wellbeing of the individuals and it requires a collective effort, not only from the governments but also from the general public.