Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are more interested in buying things online like books, booking air tickets, provisions. Although buying things online would make our purchase easy and time manageable but some people may find that online shopping would be difficult to access and things that are bought online wouldn't satisfy their needs. In my opinion, buying things on the internet could be more feasible like one can shop from one's own place without going out anywhere and could save time. The greatest benefit of shopping online is to make our purchase flexible and thus by carrying out the purchases online would eventually result in effective time management. People are willing to get their work done in an easier way and thus avoid tiring aspects where it is required to go to a particular place. For instance, people are in a world where everything is accessed and attained in a virtual manner. Furthermore, it is now very easy to buy books where one has to read the basic content and check the rate of the book. Everyone is getting adapted to this kind of environment irrespective of their ages. Therefore, more people show keen interest in purchasing things online and thus creating a trend with an added comfort. On the contrary, there are people who still remain ignorant about the term called online shopping where they find it so difficult to order a particular object like a book, tickets, etc. In addition, some people would have satisfaction only if they go to that specific place to buy things. For example, some believe buying groceries would not be recommendable online because that would result in damages of items that they have bought. Predominantly the older people might find it hard to get easily accessed to the purchasing phenomenon. Thus, people have a negative view over online shopping and believe that things would always be in a damaged way. To sum up, buying things online will leave a way to buy things according to our own comfort and to manage the time effectively.