Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Man, throughout the ages have undergone various changes from the time when people have to wait in a long queue just too book a reservation to these days where we can book anything just on a single click. This essay will discuss why shopping on internet is trending these days and how benefits of shopping on ecommerse outweigh its side effects. Firstly, buying things online is the most efficient way to deal with your day to day lifestyle. People don't have to worry about the road congestion if they want to shop something as they can order it from their phone or laptop. For example as living in Delhi, an overpopulated city with numerous traffic problems, it gets difficult to go out and book your tickets or even buy essential things. Due to this doing things with the help of technology is getting more popular. Another benefit is that shopping with help of internet gives you wide range of choices to select upon. Using some significant company's website we can choose from more than million designs and color patterns. A recent study from Harvard University says that 72% of people don't prefer to shop from dedicated stores because of limited choices. In conclusion, in todays world scenario the advantages of shopping online has overshadowed its disadvantages by the use of technology to make the user experience better. I am convinced that online shopping is one of great innovations of people doing transaction as it reduces time and provides more options.