Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement in internet with technology has made the lives of the pople effortless. Nowadays most of the people prefer to buy various things online rather than going to a store. This approach has both merits and demerits but the merits overshadow the demerits. Purchasing products online has plethora of benifits. To start with, users can shop on internet at any time of the day unlike the physical stores the websites will be running 24/7, which is a very convenient for the people with busy schedules. In addition to it, customers doesnt have to stay in long queues while waiting for their turn for ticket booking or billing. For example, in olden days, inorder to book a flight ticket, the individual had to travel to either ticketing agent or airport and stand in long queues to wait for their turn. Another advantage is that we can select from wide range of products from any brand and can place the order at once which might be a difficult situtation while purchasing offline. For instance, inorder to purchase any items from brands A and B, we need to visit the respective stores how far they might be situated and sometimes the stores might not be available in our city. On the other hand, always buying things online might have some repercussions. Firstly, there might be high chances of receiving damaged products while shopping electronically. For example, an internal survey condicted by popular grocery delivering company found out that over 80% of all customer complaints are related to receiving damaged items. Furthermore, users have to spend extra amount in the form of various charges like delivery, internet handling, etc. To recapitulate, shopping online is convenient, time saving and provides an oppurtunity to choose from wide range of products. Thus, according to me it should be preferred over the other.