You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Boxing is a blood sport which often results in physical injury. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words. Writing Task 2

Boxing is a blood sport that involves high risk of physical injuries and sometimes the injuries are severe that they last life long. In this essay I shall discuss about various merits and demerits of the same. The merits of boxing are that this sport has brought great achievements to many countries. For instance, Mary kom from India has represented her nation both nationally and internationally and she has brought many medals and trophies for the country. This sport gave her a chance to prove herself and she also became an inspiration for all those girls who earlier thought boxing is not for women. On the other hand, the dimerit firstly, is that it is a aggressive game. Moreover, this game cannot be played without aggression traits. To win the battle aggression of one person should take a lead over other. Due to the game requirements boxers in real life also develop anger issues which causes bad effects on thier healths. Anger can cause headaches, heart diseases and many other health problems. Secondly, while playing the game boxers hit each other so hard that they get physical injuries. This loss is sometimes permanent like tearing a muscle or a break in bone. Thirdly, they have to get injections to maintain thier body structures and they get heavy doses of medicines to boost thier bodies for the match. Hence, these dosages cause effects on thier brain and other functions of the body. In my opinion, disadvantages outway advantages for this sport. It is surely inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. This sport causes a lot of harmful effects on the bodies which can affect the further future generations.