bla bla bla bla bla blabla bla blabla bla blabla bla blabla bla blabla bla blabla bla blabla bla bla

It is sometimes argued that technological advancements have detrimental effects on our customs. In my opinion, technology does not hamper traditions but rather supports to retain its values. New developments are not problematic for our cultures because of the following reasons. Firstly, technologies are invented for our betterment. People use new devices and gadgets for our convenience and making our life easier, therefore, it has nothing to do with our beliefs and values. For instance, using a vacuum cleaner instead of brooms will not make us less traditional. Secondly, the latest technology has enabled humans to be more connected than ever before. Modern apps such as Facebook and Instagram and state-of-the-art mobile phones have made families possible to connect with each other anywhere anytime instantly. This, in fact, is a positive development as people can still follow and perform or witness their rituals and customs via video calls even when away from home. For instance, my mother usually performs my birthday rituals in the traditional way via Skype video chat. With this obvious reason, I would say that technology has enabled us to retain and maintain our cultures and traditions not only from our nations but also from foreign countries. Conversely, there are some negative effects of technology which I would like to outline. Even though technology has brought us together with 24-hour connectivity, it has isolated us at the same time. People are lost in the world of their smartphones and tend to engage in themselves even in social gatherings. Similarly, more children are enjoying indoor activities such as video games and seem to enjoy much of their leisure time playing inside their rooms. However, these are only some dark sides of the story and are inevitable at any circumstances. In conclusion, it appears to me that even though there are some negative aspects of new technological developments, I would say that there are more positives. If used properly and wisely, definitely technology can go in parallel with our traditions without damaging it.