Billions of dollars are being wasted each year on space research. The money could be better used to improve conditions on earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

From the past few decades, Billions of dollars is spending of space exploration. Number of persons saying that, this money can be spent on earth, so that conditions on earth can be better and another kind of persons saying that space exploration is vital. To begin with, space exploration is a waste of money, we are the Humans destroying the earth by digging the earth minerals and earning the money. spending that money on space exploration to find another earth in this space world. We don't know how to protect the earth or how to upgrade the conditions here on the earth. For example, for launching the Mars rocket, it was took 7 billion dollars to NASA but, with this research they didn't get anything about MARS, even NASA don't know on the MARS planet about water is there or not. As a result, all this 7 Billion dollars was a waste of money, with this money they can plant the trees on earth or they can feed the poor people, with the space exploration, EARTH, didn't not receiving anything. However, according to the NASA and ISRO point of view is different, they exploring the space world mainly to find out, is there any life on another planets or not. The reason is, EARTH is receiving different kind of signals from the space so, Humans want to find out any life is there or not. For instance, 4 decades back NASA launched one space shuttle to MOON, to find out water and minerals on the MOON the mission was successful at that time. Thus, NASA got vital information about MOON and recently private space companies also launching rockets like SPACE X, They also trying to get some information about space. In conclusion, in my point of view space research is vital but we are negating our planet, first we need to improve the earth conditions and need to rebuild the nature destroyed by us, then after we can focus on the space exploration.