Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

A high remuneration is considered to be preferable by some people as it fulfill the needs of luxurious life, even if you are not content with the environment at workplace, while others are happy doing what they are passionate about even if their monthly account balance isn’t where they would want it to be. I completely agree with this statement as earning high wage greatly benefits an individual to stay motivated and enjoy comfortable life. Firstly, a lucrative job satisfies one’s basic needs and at the same time provides the key to spend the surplus in fulfilling the dream of purchasing lavish homes, elite cars and other luxuries of life, such as traveling abroad for enjoying holidays. With hefty amount he will be able to provide better health care to his family and quality education to his offspring. On the contrary, when an individual does not have high remuneration they often feel dissatisfied and distressed which leads to diseases such as depression and heart ailments. According to Maslow’s hierarchy of needs, you need to satisfy the most basic needs before moving up the ladder to begin thinking of job satisfaction. Another reason is when the salary is high it gives a great motivation to the one who is drawing it after a laborious work and hard study. He is more likely to perform to his potential if he’s happy with the earnings. Moreover, it brings him a feeling of security, allows him to feel accomplished and gives him a high status ranking that he enjoys. Increase in bank balance will also improve the status in society as people will respect for the position owned by individuals. To conclude, although job satisfaction is important, in my perspective, larger income helps in improving the standard of living which keeps the individual encouraged to work and stay blissful.