Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that handsome income is by far more important than a truly rewarding job, but I strongly disagree with this position for the reasons discussed below. Job satisfaction gives people a sense of happiness that no money can guarantee. In other words, if people are earning a high salary but feel tensed and constantly complain about the work, they will lose happiness overall from their lives. While following a job close to their hearts will always bring pleasure and a sense of fulfilment. For example, there are lots of people who turned their hobbies into successful career options, and have become satisfied with both work and life. That’s why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy rather than to look at a high salary only. Furthermore, people who follow their interests tend to be motivated, and therefore it could lead to career growth. There is a strong connection between job satisfaction and productivity. A person who loves his or her job would easily access in the field and produce better results as compared to those who work for just high income. Many famous singers, for instance, worked in high paying jobs but left to follow their dreams. Thus, the advantages of job satisfaction outweigh the drawbacks of a low salary in the long term perspective. In conclusion, I believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.