Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

The government collects taxes from those who earn above a certain minimum limit, and then the money is used for the development of the country. But some individuals believe that they should keep all the money they earn. I strongly disagree with the statement that people should not pay taxes to the country. It is our moral duty to pay taxes. First of all, a country needs money to develop. Tax money collected by the government is used for various services for citizens, also used for government administration and projects, and many other things which are very crucial for a country to rise up. If the citizens don’t pay their tax, then the country will fall into financial crises, as a result, they have to take loans from another country, and eventually, it concerns every citizen. Thus, it is very essential for the government to make people pay taxes. Secondly, it is important to pay tax to lid a safe life in a country. The defense system, running of jails and, the law enforcement agencies are maintained by the money of taxpayers. If these agencies shut down then the country will face chaos. The crime rate will be increased as a result there will be no security of an individual’s life. Thus, it is a very crucial thing for a country to provide the safety of its citizens, and the government also needs help as taxes to provide security. To conclude, I reiterate my opinion by saying that it is the duty of every citizen to pay tax and the duty of the government to use it appropriately in the public interest.