Proponents of alternative energy argue that fossil fuels are insufficient, unsustainable, environmentally destructive, and the primary contributor to global climate changes. They say renuable energies are a viable and immediately needed alternative to fossil fuel use that could boost the country’s economy and reduce on foreign energy sources. with this opinion.

In recent times, the utilization of the fossil fuel has resulted in depletion of air quality as well as ever increasing cost of these resources prove their scarcity against demands. Some people argue that non-traditional energy should be used to replace the fossil fuel consumption because it will help to reduce the import of fossil fuel in major countries and improve the economy of the country. I strongly agree with this view and discuss the relevant reasons in essay below. Replacement of fossil fuels with the alternative fuels will help the country to become self-dependent because the countries will generate the alternative fuels themselves and consume it. Furthermore, this will reduce the import of traditional or fossil fuels from other nations. For instance, the import of fossil fuel in United Kingdom dropped by sixty percent in short span of five years after the introduction of Hydro Energy plants on each of its docks. Switching of fuels from fossil to self-generated fuels will also help nations to expedite their financial state. Firstly, the energy produced will be replacement of the fossil fuel and will reduce the pollution in air and water. This will help the local government to save on expenses related to purification. Secondly, due to self-generation and reusability of resources the cost of generating the energy will be reduced significantly. For example, Scotland has increased their national economy by three percent by using the electricity generated by their wind mills in one year and are able to see the growth in their economy consistently. To summarize, I strongly agree with the utilization of the alternative energy because it not only assist the country to reduce the utilization of fossil fuels, which in-turn safeguards the existence of fossil fuels for future but also aids in growing the national economy and becoming self-content in terms of energy.