Some people argue that globalization is harming people more, rather than doing good. However, some others argue for the opposite. Do the advantages of globalization outweigh disadvantages?

There are arguments for both against and in favour of globalization, some say it's good for people while some others argue for the opposite. Though there are severe criticisms against globalization, this essay thinks that the blessings of global integration have become embedded in the modern world, especially with the advent of advanced transport and communication technology. The following paragraphs will discuss in detail how the advantages of globalization outweigh the disadvantages. ​The fast international response is one of the major blessings of global connectivity. Because of the integrated global community, people can easily extend their help all around the world wherever it's needed most. Globalization helps the rich to reach out to the poorest, facilitates volunteers to provide their support to the devastated areas and so on. For example, in January 2020, when Australia was going through burning and killing millions of houses and animals from the worst bushfire ever, people across the world promptly sent damage recovering support, which would have been almost impossible without global engagement. ​However, globalization is not free from blame, for instance, sometimes it can exacerbate the infection rate of contagious diseases. It might happen because of people's intercommunication between affected and non affected regions. But it's also true that inter-governmental cooperation can curb the diseases faster than that of the countries individually. For instance, medically equipped countries spontaneously provided their emergency medical support to the relatively poor nations that became affected by the pandemic COVID-19. ​In conclusion, globalization has brought unprecedented ease of people's global engagement. However, this excessive connection is not free from serious drawback as it might accelerate the infection rate of contagious diseases. Regardless of the drawbacks, the blessings of globalization is obvious because it made the nations a global community that is stronger together to withstand any adversity