Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Modern technology has transformed every sector known to man. The day-to-day activities of humans are overly dependent on personal computers and mobile phones. Similarly, work from home has become a convenient option due to these digital gadgets. This essay discusses the advantages and disadvantages of doing the job at home. There are a excess of advantages linked with the ‘work from home’ opportunity. Primarily, the flexibility of choosing when and where to work enhances the personal satisfaction of workers. Secondly, there is no pressure from seniors that eventually leads to better performance at the job. It also saves an ample amount of time and money utilized during travel. Besides this, while delivering duties from home, the regime of a healthy lifestyle such as a balanced diet and regular exercise can be followed easily. Moreover, in any urgency at home, as well as, in the office, virtual presence through mobile or laptop is a convenient option rather than missing an important meeting. Along with the advantages of this trend, many disadvantages also prevail. At the office, employees stay motivated for their goals, especially, when they work in collaboration. Besides this, work from home instigates work dishonesty among workers as it becomes difficult for employers to keep a check on the contribution of workers towards the job. Other factors such as nostalgia of the workplace and technical glitches at home are also big hurdles in completing tasks from home. Furthermore, it is a daunting task for folks to completely disconnect themselves from house-related chores which disturbs their work-life balance. To core out, working in an office has the edge over working from home on laptop or cell phones, as far as the company’s progress is concerned. Since at home, it is very challenging for people to draw a line between work life and personal life.