benefits of writing competence

In recent decades, a majority of teaching staff believed that good writing skills are more substantial than ever due to the fact that they are ways of developing overall faculties. This essay examines the above issue, providing illustrative detail through learning to write affects cognitive and linguistic abilities. It is obvious that writing skills contribute to releasing stress, which helps individuals make momentous decisions as well as generate new ideas. Actually, writing is considered to be the best method of solving the problems, as it expresses their sentiment and determination. In other words, people who are put under pressure can understand themselves due to learn to write what they think on a paper; therefore, they know how to form a resolution. To give a persuasive evidence, Cambridge University conducted a survey to find out how writing influenced to strain. As a result, about 80% of students overcome tension lightly, compared with others who do not apply this method. With an aim of enhancing language competencies, learning to write provides assistance into meliorating vocabulary and grammar. In response to this situation, learners expand the abilities to translate opinions into their own language and utilize accurate structures, owning to the practice of writing. Unlike speech consists of gestures and face expressions to show the topic, writing requires organization as well as standard words to show the author’s abstraction. Since the publication of BBC (2010) on how students from prominent universities achieved high scores in a complex test, 70% of them were instructed intensive lectures on academic writing. This issue was then presented by eminent researchers in the USA (CNN, 2005; The New York Times, 2017). In conclusion, the advantages of learning to write results in creativity and language skills, which play an essential role in society. Recommendations are then made for frequent trial and implementation.