Some people believe that parents should give money to children who help with housework (cleaning, dish washing) to encourage them to help, while other people think children should help with being unpaid.

The topic of getting paid by doing housework has been controversial. Some people believe that parents should give money to children who help with housework (cleaning, dish washing) to encourage them to help, whereas I agree with those who think that children should help with being unpaid. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that parents should give money to children who help with housework (cleaning, dish washing) to encourage them to help. One of the most important reasons is that this is one of the effective methods to teach children since in order to encourage them to be a tidy person that they can help themselves in the future. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that money can be used as a teaching tool of the financial responsibility. Having said that money plays a major role in encouraging children to do housework. On the other hand, it seems to me that children should help with being unpaid. The most significant reason is the face that children can help other people and be responsible for themselves voluntary. This is because in the future, they will help other people without benefit and become responsible citizens. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that parents should delegate housework to each child; for example the eldest child should be responsible for doing the dishes while the rest ought to do the vacuuming. I agree with this point because housework is everyone’s duty. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this issue, although parents should give money to children who help with housework, I agree with those who think that children should help with being unpaid.