Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a number of people that attending a performance in person is more sensational than watching it on television. While I agree that going to a live show is fascinating, I hold the belief that on-screen experience is also exhilarating. On the one hand, is is unequivocal that participating in live events offers certain privileges. To begin with, it allows the audience to immerse in every moment with all the dances, cheers, applause, and a sense of community. In fact, if fortunate enough, that audience might even have a chance to interact with celebrities on stage and become an actual part of the performance. Additionally, going to a live event is of positive effect on people’s social life as it is a perfect place to find and connect with others who share similar interests and hobbies. In other words, the sense of joy it brings can act as a booster to enhance relationships, creating indelible memories for everyone. On the other hand, ultimate convenience is the foremost reason holding one’s foot in front of the screen. Broadcasted shows costs almost nothing but a TV set, and in some cases, a premium subscription and people still enjoy the entire show without purchasing expensive tickets. Also, they are not to stand in queue for hours to enter a event, which is definitely a plus point for those with hectic schedules. Furthermore, these days modern television technology is to ensure the entertainment experience. With high-definition images, surround sound, and real-time commentary, the audience would not miss a single second of what is happening on a concert stage or a football field, and may even get a better look of the performers with close-up footages. In conclusion, both live performances and broadcasted shows serve the audience with different pleasures. Therefore, people should choose their favorite one based on personal preference.