Schools must prepare students for the university rather than for work. Support your point of view. How far you agree with this statement. Give examples from your own experience. '

there has been a controversy about the schools' role these days, because many people argue that children should be prepared to undertake further studies at university instead of being job ready. it can be agreed that schools can provide students with certain skills which can allow to be part of the employment market; however, the importance to aim other professional goals is also crucial for their future. This essay will elaborate the pro and cons of the controversial topic and thus will lead to a logical solution. At the outset there are numerous reasons why students should be ready to seek employment after completing high school, but the most conspicious one steam from the fact pupils attend the school to develop their knowledge and skills to be more competitive in the job market. In addition, no many students can go to university because they may have other priorities; therefore, it is crucial to prepare them to contribute positively to society. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposite view and tend to believe that all students must go to university because they will have better qualifications, more employment opportunities and higher salary which can allow them to success in life. many civil engineeres are better off than those who are builders for example and here lies the differences between having a qualification. From what have been discussed above, it can be concluded that education plays a key role in society; nevertheless, gaining higher education can be provided them with much better employment opportunities for later in life, rather than seeking job after school because it can limit their professional options.