Asking children to work in small groups is the best way to teach young children Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Tourism plays a significant role in the development of the country's economy and providing job opportunities to locals. However, there are certain drawbacks such as culture clash and environmental pollution. I disagree, with the statement as it has a lot of advantages over its drawbacks. There are two main primary reasons for tourism must be promoted. Firstly, it provides revenue to the country when tourists travel from one place to another, they tend to spend on leisure activities, food, and hospitality which keeps the revenue flowing from one hand to another as it is a good sign to the nation. Secondly, it provides job opportunities to residents such as taxi drivers, tourist guides, salesman and waiters in restaurants. Thirdly, new firms and organizations have been investing in building hotels. For an instant, an article in Times of Goa showed a drastic increase from 5 lakh hotels in 2016 to 8 lakh in 2019. Although there are benefits of tourism, it causes tension among locals as they believe that foreign culture might harm their tradition and culture ethics hence youngsters might adopt those changes. Moreover, a tourist at times wear clothes which are not appropriate to wear at temples and mosque. Lastly, because of over-tourism that causes a lot of harm to the environment as tourists tend to pollute the place with plastic which harms animals and aquatic fishes living in the water. For example, a tourist who visits Goa litter the beautiful beaches by throwing plastic and glass bottles on road. In conclusion, It causes a lot of harm, yet advantages cannot be overlooked. Some steps could be taken to protect, such as holidays travels must respect the place by wearing proper clothes in religious places and historic places also government must warn people by having rules and regulations by charging fines to people, as a result, it reduces the pollution