As-well-as-making-money-businesses-also-have-social-responsibilities.

It is undeniable that making money is one of the most crucial priority for businesses. However, social responsibilities is also an important priority. It should not be taken lightly by companies because it is more important than simply making profit. I agree that businesses need to do more for the society than just making money. On the one hand, it is reasonable that businesses have to make money so as to maintain the development of companies. A company must earn income from different sources so that it can pay for its employees and the payments for the building and the utilities. If a company can’t pay its bills or fulfill the customers needs, it will easily go bankrupt. Moreover, the owner of the company can earn a great amount of cash in order to fulfill the owner’s desires. For example, Elon Musk used his company dough to work on a project that might change humanity. On the other hand, although making money is crucial to businesses, companies should prioritize the community needs. If a company can contribute the cash for the people who are in need then various people will like that company. To demonstrate this strategy, Bill Gates used money from his corporation to give free vaccines to people all over the world who don’t have enough cash. Furthermore, a business can increase its reputation by donating money to protect the environment. For instance, if a company donate money to help preserve rare animals then that company will become well-known and many people will want to support that company. In conclusion, I believe companies should rather focus on taking responsibilities for the society than to make lots of money. Also, I wish that every company from around the world would contribute profits for the poor and for the children who have lost their homes so that there will be no poverty.