The impact of globalization and industrialization on environmental pollution

Aim: This chapter provides a brief description of the research methodology used to answer research questions on the impact of globalization and industrialization on environmental pollution. Methodology refers to the overall strategy of the research project. It includes the study of methods used in the field of the environmental situation in Kazakhstan, as well as the theories and principles underlying them, in order to develop an approach that meets the objectives of the research. The survey aim was to determine the type of survey that has been used in this paper. This study used a mixed type of research design. Quantitative methods allow analyzing the current state of the environment in Kazakhstan through systematic data collection and analysis, while qualitative methods allow studying in-depth the people's opinion on the impact of industrialization and globalization of environmental pollution in Kazakhstan. To implement this stage, the site was used "Survey Monkey". According to Creswell (2014), survey design provides a quantitative or numerical description of a population's trends, attitudes, or opinions by examining a sample of that population (p. 201). Based on the sample results, the researcher generalizes and makes conclusions about the population. My survey collected information about the target group of people about their views and knowledge in the field of environmental protection in Kazakhstan. The research was done on the Internet, mainly because it was a little much easier than using libraries - computer access was much better, and more information was available. In order to extract the best results that are trustworthy, there is no bias in the selection of study participants. The target group of this study is the citizens of Kazakhstan. Participants in the study are the main users of the Internet. Their ages ranged from 12 to 80. Currently, research is the idea that the most important factors affecting the environmental pollution in Kazakhstan are globalization and industrialization. The survey allows researchers to confirm or reject the thesis. In addition, there is no relation of participants of race, gender, or income. The study dealt with the general ethical considerations. This includes voluntary participation, informed consent, confidentiality and anonymity, the potential harm, and reporting of results. Take part in the poll on the subject could any citizen of Kazakhstan, all participants of the online survey were acutely aware that their responses will not be made public, issues not caused hidden damage, all survey results are responses of participants. After performing the inspection, it is strongly recommended to give the respondent a piece of additional useful information to the correct answers. The collected data are detailed, objective information that is valid enough to be used in the following sections of the study. The information collected is also durable enough to choose the most reliable solutions based on it.