As majority of world's water body consists of salt water.

As majority of world's water body consists of salt water. The shortage of fresh water becomes ever-increasingly worrisome issue. There are multiple of roots that cause the problem and good measurements must be taken to ensure the remain of the basic need of people. Naturally, drought is usually the main cause for the absence of water. Whether it is due to a high temperature or seasonal changes of weather, it is occured by nature alone. However, recently, human activities has intefered with the working of a natural cycle. An assesive usage of water supply in both residential and industrial area are consider to be abnoramlly high, unlike animals or pre-urbanised human. Another major reason for the lack of a useable fresh water is the issue concerning pollution. Even though the water-body itself remains, part of it cannot be consume because of its toxicity. Places like factory or some household do not conduct an appropriate waste fillering method, which causes harzardous substances to be mixed with clean water. On the other hand, there are also various way to solve this problem. A strict law or an efficient measure use to control and regulate the usage of water as well as uncontrolled release of waste into a water area is the most straight forward apporach to the situation. Though, this method has a tangible result, there are a considerable issue regarding the perfomance of govermental officers that might not be able to regulate in every area. Conversely, an interesting method in regards to solving the lack of fresh water is a convertion of salt water, turing them fresh. Some countries are studying on how can fresh water be made using salt water, which is abudant in this world. It would be an essential discovery if the process is succeed and easy to use. To summarize, human activities are mostly the cause for the lack of fresh water. A multitude of measurement are being enforce in order to solve the issue. It is recommended that water should be use moderately and sufficiently.