These days, in many countries, fewer people go to the cinema to watch movies than in the past. Why is this? Is it a good thing or a bad thing?

Over the decades, since the onset of digitization number of movies are available at home on TV and computer screens. There has been drastic change in the viewers actually going at cinema halls which has resulted in the drop in the revenue of the film industry. Considering this deceleration making impact on the huge economic loss, We need to analyze causes, However positive impact on lifestyle of individuals must be accepted. The factors for not choosing the cinema halls are related to the economic, preference to personal space and fast lifestyle. Firstly, there has been increase in the prices for movie tickets along with the extra charges for expensive food items. Which is inevitable because of the inflation rates of economy. In addition, encroachment in the personal space of the families enjoying movies causing turmoil in the enjoyment of movies. Finally, the tighter scheduled leading to stay at home mostly on weekends. Most of the youngster prefer to spend this time on leisure activities rather than spending time in traffic. However the positive impact must be welcomed because of several factors, despite the impact on the film revenues. To start with there is significant saving in the time of an individual where someone can utilize this time to spend with families for other activities such as cooking, playing and hobbies. Secondly, the safety concern such as possibilities of fire, contagious diseases are getting alleviate. Finally, families can watch the movies more fun and joy with homemade food served. In conclusion, It is inevitable to acclimatize with this sudden loss of revenue for the film industry and government but it is the society who is getting all benefits. I personally welcome this change and encourage choose to enjoy movie in the home. This change is worth in terms of individual's economy and fulfillment.