As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. what are the problems for young people who are living in the cities as the results of continued growth? how problems might be solved?

In today’s world, there are an increasing number of large metropolises. This essay will discuss some of the challenges of living in urban areas and several measures that governments could take to improve the quality of life for all city residents. Because of the development of big cities, several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that the living cost is likely to be much higher than it is in a rural area. Inhabitants of cities have to face financial difficulties such as paying higher prices for food, accommodation and transport. Another issue is that urban areas could lead to some social problems like high crimes and poverty rates compared to the provincial towns. Moreover, the air quality and levels of pollution and noise is seriously poor because of high volumes of traffic. Therefore, urban life can be unhealthy and stressful. Since such issues are serious, governments and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. Firstly, it is crucial for them to invest money in the building of affordable housing in order to reduce the cost of living. Secondly, politicians should take control of using vehicles and encourage habitants to use cleaner public transports, which would help to curb both air pollution and traffic congestion. In Vietnam, for instance, imposing tax on vehicles, or charging extra fees for cars and other heavy transport has improved to curb the environmental problems. A third option would be to encourage the citizens to relocate to smaller regional towns to reduce the burden of major cities. In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of intensive urban sprawl and various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems.