Some people think that the teenagers years are the happiest time of the most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

A myriad of people ardently believe that teenage is the golden stage of life, however, some also argue that it is, in fact, the adult years. I think that despite the great burden of responsibilities, adult life is in numerous ways more delightful. In today's extremely cutthroat world, the adolescence of every human is spent sorting their academic and professional prowess for a comfortable adulthood. This often tarnishes the mental health and teenagers find themself trapped in a constant state of worry about the unforeseen future. A survey conducted by Harvard University in 2018 clearly proves that more than 75% youngsters instead of relishing their hormonal years are fretting over what lies ahead, which gravely harms their psychological health. On the other hand, an adult has experienced the epic highs and lows of life and is much more confident in his abilities to face all the hurdles. With a more mature outlook for life, adults find it easier to tackle problematic situations. Adulthood equates to a stable employment and a good income, which automatically leads to a content and jovial life. According to a research by esteemed psychologists at Oxford University in 2015, adults require a therapist 45% lesser than their teenaged counterparts. Adults can easily spend on recreation, pursue expensive hobbies, enjoy life to the fullest and thus are at peace with themselves. In conclusion, with the onset of adulthood, the worries of life gradually deteriorate. Hence a person is able to lead an independent and incandescently happy life doing what he adores.