As a result of tourism, many historical buildings and sites are being damaged beyond repair. What could be done to prevent this?

Destruction of the historical sites that is caused by tourism development is one of the popular issues that occur these days. It is well known that many travelers might have disobeyed the regulations of the tourist spots. In my opinion, this problem can be solved by providing several guards to protect the buildings as well as remind the tourist to obey the existing regulations. One of the principal reasons for the damaged buildings is that the visitors always carelessly enter the tourist facility. Therefore, it is a useful solution if the buildings are always guarded by security. These guards are needed to keep visitors from crossing the boundaries of areas that are easily damaged. An example that is relevant to this is if the ornament in the site is overage, such as an ancient statue, then it is most likely to become fragile. Most people would likely ignore it and carelessly reach the sculpture by hand. Another solution that might be helpful is to provide the tour guide that will explain the obligation that needs to be understood by the visitors. In fact, people always have a habit to pass over the information. One of the way to overcome this situation is that the visitors can be emphasized by the existing guards that already in charge for securing the sites area. It would be more efficient if the security do the tasks jointly. To sum up, the offered solutions are advantageous to prevent the issue of the damaged buildings as a result of tourism industry. Although they are not a highly effective solutions, they still help to reduce the defect that will obtain in the future.