As a result of electronic inventions such as television and the computer, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health.

New technologies such as the computer and television have changed people's lives. This new lifestyle has huge effects on their physical health. While some people think electronic inventions have a negative effect on people's health, I believe it is not at all certain that technologies can be harmful for our health. Some people say that technologies make us to have a sedentary lifestyle because people especially teenagers spend much time in front of their computer and television. Therefore, besides feeling depression and having passive life, it causes health problems like overweight. They believe that people prefer sitting in front of screens for a long time instead of going to the gym. Consequently, it causes diseases like heart attack. However, I think new technologies can be a turning point for people to improve the way that they live. These days people have access to the computer and the internet, because of that they have more information about healthy items such as food, weather, sports and etc. Accordingly, they can care themselves better. Moreover, it is possible for them to be aware of many sport communities. As a consequence, they can participate in different physical activity groups. In my experience, modern inventions are wonderful. I have been using electronic devices to join sport groups and starting exercise. Furthermore, I use different applications and softwares in my cellphone and laptop to control my weight and diet. In my case, using technology for health was unbelievably useful. A number of pieces of advice, which was so practical, have been always given by experts to me, and I am experiencing much more healthier lifestyle. In conclusion, I disagree entirely with the statement in the question. Although new technology has some negative effects on our health, in my view, in many ways it would be helpful to live healthy, if people have a balance in using electronic devices.