As a researcher, I have been particularly

As a researcher, I have been particularly working on architectural and urban regulations, urban design, housing, and so on. But there are many other significant topics in the research area of architecture and urban design that interests me. Among these various subjects, those linking urban design and architecture interest me more. The scope of my research has been urban policy and how it can affect architecture especially dwelling. It was important for me to study the role of architects in building our cities and vice-versa the role of urban policies and urban planners in changing architecture. I would like to continue the applied research path so that I can feel my research is helpful in practice. I have plans to continue working on sustainability both environmental and cultural since I find a strong tie between a juster built environment and sustainable design. Therefore, my immediate research plan would mostly concentrate on sustainable design, especially in urban scope. I assume much work needs to be done and it’s only the start of a new challenge for me.