artists and muscians should be paid more by the government, to what extent do you agree

Despite being one of the non-essential professions, some people argue that musicians and artists should be paid by the government, and resources should be allocated to support them. I totally disagree with the previous opinion for many reasons, as I am going to explain in this essay. One of the main reasons why I believe artists should not be paid by the government is the fact that there are far more important jobs that are essential to life such as doctors and nurses. Despite working for long, stressful hours, healthcare providers are drastically under paid by many standards. Also, the stress that is associated with their line of work causes many mental and health issues that they do not get any compensation for. Another example is policemen and firefighters who risk their life during their duty and are severely underpaid by the government. Another important reason from my point of view is that musicians and artists have good income from their sellings and albums. Musicians are known to make millions of dollars from their concerts and albums, while artists, such as painters, receive high commissions for their paintings. To conclude, I believe there is a significant number of low salary jobs that are necessary for out society, and they should be favored by the government instead of artists.