Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Nowadays, in this busy era, rare people have time to read about the culture of any particular society. So, it is considered by a large count of individuals that art is the best way to present any civilization. Even, I personally consider it too important to ignore because this is a subject which need to be inculcated and encouraged in youth along with academic subjects. Today, in the race of money, people are getting away from their culture due to which youngsters are deprived of knowledge. To compensate this knowledge, it is felt that art should be taught to scholars especially. Because, art wark and related projects usually gives visual effect which stays infact in the memory of the viewer but in the case of reading the concept is way different. Nodoubt, art plays a crucial role in some aspects. It should not only be encouraged but also boosted in kids, but other subjects should not be ignored in any condition. Since, in this globalized world, every single subject is having a major role to play in one or another field. Moreover, everyone is different and have distinct interest that is why one can not say that every person likes to invest time in art. In conclusion, it can be inferred that art should be compulsory till a certain level of academic period however, after that it should be depend upon one's personal choice. Because, some students have better understanding of science or other subjects than art.