Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus more on art rather than other subjects?

The arts are considered a vital component of human society and a form of expression of cultures. Art has become a contemporary aspect of life and is also a part of academic curriculums around the world. Children need to be taught arts and encouraged to pursue them, but it must not be to the detriment of other subjects. Arts help in improving expression and help in developing creativity among students. Arts such as literature and painting are seen as the expression of self and are proven to provide an outlet to those who are involved in such activities and helps in dealing with psychological issues. Secondly, it helps in nurturing young minds and develop a sense of individuality; qualities that are helpful in adulthood. Finally, Encouraging toddlers to indulge in arts can help in identifying precocious talents and guide them properly from a nascent stage. Though arts have such advantages and play a pivotal role in the holistic development of young persons, art must not be thrust upon students nor should it be given undue importance in contrast to other subjects. Every infant has his or her innate talents and passions in different areas and the requisite freedom must be provided. Fields such as commerce, biology, and mathematics contribute to the improvement of civilization. Art must not be fed in excess in comparison to the other subjects. To conclude, art is a relevant and important subject in academic syllabi universally and toddlers should be taught and encouraged to go after them, but the encouragement provided for arts should not overshadow the attention provided to numerous other academic areas.