why many people prefer to watch foreign films than local films. Should government supoort local films?

Films made in foreign countries are now more popular among lots of viewers than locally produced films. And there can be listed some causes for this trend. Personally, I believe that in order to support traditional films, governmental fundings should be received. Reasons for underrated local films are diverse. Firstly, in the most of local films actors and actresses that are already known for public cast a role. Thus, after watching films with the same actors viewer get bored. In Indian films, for example, can be seen Shahrukhan, Raj Kapur who have played different roles for several times. Furthermore, local film directors usually raise local issues in their films which makes it uninteresting for the public who already know these issues. As for example, Uzbek films can be noted as the main topic of them is often family problems. In order to eliminate these problems, financial support by the authority should be increased for the sector. In this way more professional foreign actors can be hired. It provides diversity among local films. American film studios, for instance, always attract European and Bollywood actors as these studios pay a big amount of money. Secondly, film advertisements can be made more popular among the population. Because trailers and posters require more money. Baron which was broadcast in 2015 has been being the most successful among Uzbek film industry thanks to mass amount of adverts. To conclude, I support that financial support can enhance national films providing them with actors and the ability for advertising.