Art gives us a unique opportunity to be in conctact with something transcendent and hence I do not consider the investiment on arts a waste of Money.

Art gives us a unique opportunity to be in conctact with something transcendent and hence I do not consider the investiment on arts a waste of Money. Withstand in a world that has a proclivity to an all-encompassing Money-making mindset is therefore a lofty attitude. First of all, arts such as musics, books or cinema, as I maintained above, gives us a unique experience and and a ineffable joy. Through a song for exemple, you could have a sense of what other human being is trying to convey and maybe feel doleful if it is a sad song or blissful if is a happy song. From my personal experience, I can´t help but to feel marvel about how sometimes after a mornful song I realize that I am in tears or to the fact that when I am Reading some self-help book I experience a boost on my motivation as if the person who wrote it was literally talking to me and giving me personal advice. Second, I think art makes us more humane. Our daily basis routine is very busy and we all have a slew of personal and professional worries to be jittery about. We could see that task as the prose side of life whereas art is the poetry side. When you are in front of a piece of art, we Forget all your woes for a moment, and you are all there just seizing the moment and paying attencion to a lot of details that during your day you glass over. I am a bookworm and there is not a lot that I like most than Reading poetry and I definitelly think that poetry changed the way i see the world. For instance, Reading a poem about the value of friendship opened my eye and when I wander on the street and stumble across some kids playing, I get marvel at that. I believe that consider that art is a waste of Money is surrending to short term views and to a productivist approach to what makes life worth living: if does not begets Money, then is not useful. However, In my perspective, this will have dire consequences leading to a more ruthless, uncivilized society. In fact, we are already witnessing that with all the tribalism and lack of respect that abounds on social media. To sum up, I do not envisage a life without Art and where the only goal of life is to making Money. Moreover, Art has the power to get us more humane and civilized and maybe, just maybe, when difficult times you without mercy, art could also save and guide you through the gloomy times back to sunny days again. If this is not worth wasting Money on, I do not know on what is worthing.